Dearborn Heights Libraries

Loading palette preview

Children's Story Hour

girl with books reading thinking

Return of the Teacher Feature Stories
John F. Kennedy, Jr. Library

Staff members from D7 Schools will be visiting John F. Kennedy, Jr. Library to share their favorite stories with children. Join us in the Youth Corner for these free events.
All children are are welcome. 

Day & Time

Staff Member(s)

Tuesday, June 19      1:00 p.m.

Mounsey

Thursday, June 21     6:00 p.m. 

Meltzer

Tuesday, June 26      1:00 p.m. 

Jouppi

Thursday, June 28     6:00 p.m.

Chiodo

Tuesday, July 10        1:00 p.m.

Nichols

Thursday, July 12      6:00 p.m.

Tass

Tuesday, July 17        1:00 p.m.

Dean

Thursday, July 19       6:00 p.m.

Moccio

Tuesday, July 24        1:00 p.m.

Rahaman

Thursday, July 26        6:00 p.m.

Harrison

Tuesday, July 31       12:15 p.m. 

*Note time change. Craft session at 1:00 p.m.

Kania

Thursday, August 2     6:00 p.m.

Ballheim

Tuesday, August 7       1:00 p.m.

Lessnau

Thursday, August 9      6:00 p.m.

Lenington/Rahaman

Tuesday, August 14      1:00 p.m.

Kreusel

Thursday, August 16     6:00 p.m.

Moccio

Children's Story Hour
John F. Kennedy, Jr. Library
Wednesdays @ 2:00 p.m.
September 12, 2018 - December 5, 2018

We offer simple stories, music, and crafts for little ones and their caregivers. These programs are intended for children ages 2 - 6, but all ages are welcome.